Вернуться к предыдущей версии?
Форум
  1. Forums
  2. CloudLinux and Control Panels
  3. CloudLinux and cPanel
  1. Steve Venter
  2. Tuesday, 18 September 2012
  3.  Subscribe via email
Is there any way to revert to the previous version of the LVE Manager in WHM?
I find the new version very difficult to read the values that are being displayed for memory usage etc.

The reason I updated to the newer version is because LVE Manager in WHM is displaying incorrect values for memory usage. On the servers where I did not switch to the new version, it is still displaying values, like this:

1295017.7G
363847.5G

for memory usage!  :o Any way to fix that too?
Rate this post:
  1. 18.09.2012 10:09:58
  2. # 1
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1200
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Steve,

Could you submit as a ticket with screenshot (or post screenshot here), so we can fix it.

You can easily revert to old version of lvemanager by running:
yum remove lvemanager
  1. 18.09.2012 10:09:19
  2. # 2
Steve Venter Accepted Answer
Posts: 28
Joined: 24.06.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Sure, here\'s the crazy memory usage:

http://imgz.co.za/images/2012/09/18/UixGK.jpg


and here\'s an example of the new LVE Manager which I find difficult to read. It get\'s worse when the values increase and run into each other:

http://imgz.co.za/images/2012/09/18/JM64u.jpg
  1. 18.09.2012 10:09:27
  2. # 3
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1200
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Actually this is OLD lve manager. Please, try new one:
yum install lvemanager
  1. 18.09.2012 10:09:37
  2. # 4
Steve Venter Accepted Answer
Posts: 28
Joined: 24.06.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Yes, the server displaying the crazy memory was using the old lve manager.
I installed new lve manager, and now you can see why I do not like this display. It is unusable:

http://imgz.co.za/images/2012/09/18/lwmYB.jpg
  1. 18.09.2012 10:09:44
  2. # 5
Steve Venter Accepted Answer
Posts: 28
Joined: 24.06.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Would you prefer me to submit support ticket? I saw this incorrect memory usage on more than one server, which is why I upgraded some of them to new lve manager, thinking that it would fix the problem.
  1. 18.09.2012 11:09:49
  2. # 6
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1200
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
No, this is fine. This bug will be fixed in the next 2 weeks. We are now displaying IO usage as well (on CL6 servers), and the columns are just too close to each other.
  1. 18.09.2012 11:09:34
  2. # 7
Steve Venter Accepted Answer
Posts: 28
Joined: 24.06.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Any ideas on fixing the incorrect memory usage?
  1. 18.09.2012 13:09:29
  2. # 8
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1200
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Please, try upgrading to latest lvemanager, and see if the issue still there.
  1. 18.09.2012 13:09:16
  2. # 9
Steve Venter Accepted Answer
Posts: 28
Joined: 24.06.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Yes, the issue is still there:

271972465 for memory usage

You can also in my last screenshot posted above that memory usage is recorded as very high.
  1. 18.09.2012 13:09:23
  2. # 10
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1200
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Steve, 

Please, submit a ticket with server access - we will check.
  1. 18.09.2012 13:09:29
  2. # 11
Steve Venter Accepted Answer
Posts: 28
Joined: 24.06.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Thank you. Ticket submitted:  #YDP-437-52319
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
гость
Submit Your Response
Upload files or images for this discussion by clicking on the upload button below. Supports gif,jpg,png,zip,rar,pdf
• Insert • Remove Upload Files (Maximum File Size: 2 MB)
Captcha
To protect the site from bots and unauthorized scripts, we require that you enter the captcha codes below before posting your question.