Installation problems with Cloud Linux
Forum
  1. Forums
  2. CloudLinux and Control Panels
  3. CloudLinux and cPanel
  1. Bob Tatus
  2. 29.12.2011
  3.  Subscribe via email
Hey guys,

I\'ve been trying to install Cloud Linux on CentOS 5.6 following the instructions. Basically it all worked fine until I got to checking for LVE in WHM.

Some information on where things are currently at:

uname -a
Linux Server 2.6.18-194.32.1.el5 #1 SMP Wed Jan 5 17:53:09 EST 2011 i686 i686 i386 GNU/Linux

cat /etc/redhat-release
CloudLinux Server release 5.6

rpm -qa|grep lve
Outputs nothing

I have tried to rerun centos2cl and get the following:

Installing lve...
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror


Error getting repository data for cloudlinux-i386-server-5, repository not found
New cPanel installed, no extra packages needed
!!!Important: Memory limits are disabled by default.
To enable memory limits, please run:
# lvectl ubc enable --save

-bash: lvectl: command not found

Googling the error results in no help.

I\'ve rebooted after running sh centos2cl -k like it said, and I do have a valid license purchased through cPanel for the servers IP address.

I\'ve tried plenty of things like yum install cpanel-lve, yum install cpanel-lvemanager, basically anything I could google but none helped, all result in saying that there is no such package.

I\'ve also recompiled apache through WHM\'s easy apache as I read this was required for mod_hostinglimits, I am assuming this is done is there anyway I can check the module is there? It doesn\'t appear in httpd -l

Not sure if related, while running sh cpanel2cl -k I noticed that the repositories were all 64 bit?

Any help would be great, thanks.
Rate this post:
  1. 29.12.2011 14:12:28
  2. # 1
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1201
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
What is the output of:
rpm -qa|grep lve
/usr/sbin/rhn_check
  1. 29.12.2011 14:12:15
  2. # 2
Bob Tatus Accepted Answer
Posts: 11
Joined: 29.12.2011
0
Votes
Undo
rpm -qa|grep lve - this outputs nothing, so it\'s as if it isn\'t actually installed yet. It still says cloud linux in the redhat-release and in WHM though.

/usr/sbin/rhn_check - this doesn\'t seem to exist.
  1. 29.12.2011 14:12:15
  2. # 3
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1201
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Could you give complete output of cpanel2cl -k
Also, feel free to contact our support -- we would be happy to help.
  1. 29.12.2011 14:12:16
  2. # 4
Bob Tatus Accepted Answer
Posts: 11
Joined: 29.12.2011
0
Votes
Undo
[email protected] [~]# sh cpanel2cl -k
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
Cleaning up Everything
Cleaning up list of fastest mirrors
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
Cleaning up Everything
Retrieving http://repo.cloudlinux.com/cloudlinux/migrate/i386/CloudLinux/cloudlinux-release-5-6.noarch.rpm
Retrieving http://repo.cloudlinux.com/cloudlinux/migrate/x86_64/CloudLinux/cloudlinux-logos-0.3-1.el5.1.noarch.rpm
Preparing... ########################################### [100%]
1:cloudlinux-logos ########################################### [ 50%]
2:cloudlinux-release ########################################### [100%]
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
Determining fastest mirrors
* cloudlinux-updates: repo.cloudlinux.com
* cloudlinux-base: repo.cloudlinux.com
cloudlinux-updates X | 1.1 kB 00:00
primary.xml.gz X | 59 kB 00:00
cloudlinux-updates X 140/140
cloudlinux-base X | 1.1 kB 00:00
primary.xml.gz X | 59 kB 00:00
cloudlinux-base X 140/140
Excluding Packages in global exclude list
Finished
Setting up Install Process
Parsing package install arguments
No package yum-rhn-plugin available.
Nothing to do
Registering... cpanel2cl: line 213: /usr/sbin/clnreg_ks: No such file or directory
Success
Installing lve...
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror


Error getting repository data for cloudlinux-i386-server-5, repository not found
New cPanel installed, no extra packages needed
!!!Important: Memory limits are disabled by default.
To enable memory limits, please run:
# lvectl ubc enable --save
Ignore error message that you will receive.

---

When trying to do lvectl ubc enable --save, I get -bash: lvectl: command not found
  1. 29.12.2011 14:12:18
  2. # 5
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1201
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Could you plz show me content of /etc/yum.conf
I think there is yum* or something similar there, preventing yum-rhn-plugin from being installed.
  1. 29.12.2011 15:12:46
  2. # 6
Bob Tatus Accepted Answer
Posts: 11
Joined: 29.12.2011
0
Votes
Undo
[main]
exclude=apache* bind-chroot courier* dovecot* exim* filesystem httpd* mod_ssl* mysql* nsd* perl* php* proftpd* pure-ftpd* ruby* spamassassin* squirrelmail* yum*
cachedir=/var/cache/yum
keepcache=0
debuglevel=2
logfile=/var/log/yum.log
distroverpkg=redhat-release
tolerant=1
exactarch=1
obsoletes=1
gpgcheck=1
plugins=1

# Note: yum-RHN-plugin doesn\'t honor this.
metadata_expire=1h

installonly_limit = 5

# PUT YOUR REPOS HERE OR IN separate files named file.repo
# in /etc/yum.repos.d
  1. 29.12.2011 15:12:06
  2. # 7
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1201
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Please, remove yum* from exclude line, and try again. That should help it.
  1. 29.12.2011 15:12:32
  2. # 8
Bob Tatus Accepted Answer
Posts: 11
Joined: 29.12.2011
0
Votes
Undo
That\'s much better looking, it actually tried to install lots of stuff. The server registered, and then..

Complete!
Registering... Profilename: servername
Success
Installing lve...
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, rhnplugin


Error getting repository data for cloudlinux-i386-serv, repository not found

Same as before? Or is that fine and I should reboot?
  1. 29.12.2011 15:12:03
  2. # 9
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1201
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Please, try to do following:
/etc/rpm/platform should be created with line

i686-redhat-linux

Then re-run install script.
  1. 29.12.2011 15:12:47
  2. # 10
Bob Tatus Accepted Answer
Posts: 11
Joined: 29.12.2011
0
Votes
Undo
It looks like it already had this there:

[/etc/rpm]# cat platform
i686-redhat-linux
  1. 29.12.2011 15:12:29
  2. # 11
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1201
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
I guess we would need access to the server :( Could you contact our support?
  1. 29.12.2011 15:12:08
  2. # 12
Bob Tatus Accepted Answer
Posts: 11
Joined: 29.12.2011
0
Votes
Undo
No problem, ticket submitted thanks for the help. 8)
  1. 16.01.2012 19:01:54
  2. # 13
Bob Tatus Accepted Answer
Posts: 11
Joined: 29.12.2011
0
Votes
Undo
Issue seems to be resolved, I tried the exact same process again and it just worked, like the repo was suddenly available - all solved.
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
Guest
Submit Your Response
Upload files or images for this discussion by clicking on the upload button below. Supports gif,jpg,png,zip,rar,pdf
• Insert • Remove Upload Files (Maximum File Size: 2 MB)
Captcha
To protect the site from bots and unauthorized scripts, we require that you enter the captcha codes below before posting your question.