cloundilnux questions
Forum
  1. Forums
  2. CloudLinux and Control Panels
  3. CloudLinux and cPanel
  1. peterpp pp
  2. 08.08.2011
  3.  Subscribe via email
Hi Guys
I did read cloudlinux site, but still decide to ask for some quick questions

Basically, we are able to setup a top limit resources for all shared accounts on cpanel server, but are we able to setup limit-per-account per package?

such as

basic plan package =2%
high plan package =5%

and when we create accounts by using WHMCS, limit applies to account while creating account?

when we create package limits, if client does not use it, resources go back to top limit pool?

Also, we use mod_php, I read that \"Memory limits will not work with either mod_php\", so how do we limit memory?

After installation of cloudlinux, clients\' folder that are 777 need to change to 755?

thanks
Rate this post:
  1. 08.08.2011 11:08:02
  2. # 1
peterpp pp Accepted Answer
Posts: 2
Joined: 08.08.2011
0
Votes
Undo
and I read here
http://www.jaymiescotto.com/jsablog/2010/05/19/cloud-linux-launches-new-lve-wrappers-offering-more-server-control/

"Lightweight Virtual Environment™ a kernel-level technology that limits the amount of resources (CPU, I/O, memory) "

LVE now is able to limit IO ?

we use CentOS 5+cpanel server
  1. 08.08.2011 15:08:46
  2. # 2
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1201
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
1. There is no ability to set per plan settings for CL. cPanel plans to introduce it in cPanel 11.34
2. While memory limits don\'t work with mod_php, they do work with suPHP, mod_fcgid & php as cgi
3. regarding this one: \"After installation of cloudlinux, clients\' folder that are 777 need to change to 755?\" -- tbh I don\'t under why in any case would you have folders with 777 permissions. Yet, either way CL really doesn\'t care about such things
4. No, IO limits are not yet available. We plan to have them by the end of the year.
  1. 09.08.2011 11:08:47
  2. # 3
peterpp pp Accepted Answer
Posts: 2
Joined: 08.08.2011
0
Votes
Undo
Hello

so, when we create an cpanel account, we have to login WHM to configure limitations account by account?

We want to sell plans with different CPU/RAM limitations
  1. 09.08.2011 12:08:36
  2. # 4
Frank Doud Accepted Answer
Posts: 41
Joined: 21.08.2010
0
Votes
Undo
All accounts when created by WHM will have the default limits you set up for CL.

Until cPanel arrives with native support to create packages in WHM with resources limits. Yes you will need to access each account and alter that users limits.
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
Guest
Submit Your Response
Upload files or images for this discussion by clicking on the upload button below. Supports gif,jpg,png,zip,rar,pdf
• Insert • Remove Upload Files (Maximum File Size: 2 MB)
Captcha
To protect the site from bots and unauthorized scripts, we require that you enter the captcha codes below before posting your question.