what happen after 13 days?
Forum
  1. Forums
  2. Imunify360
  3. Imunify360 and Imunify Sensor
  1. Luisa
  2. Sunday, 10 November 2019
  3.  Subscribe via email
Hello, sorry for my bad english.
I have a site with malware and I decide to use ImunifyAV+.
After cleaning the site is intact, but in ImunifyAV files'list, below cleaned files, there's write "files Original (infected) file will be removed in 13 days".
What does it mean? that I see the site intact only because the infected files are still present? And so after 13 days the site, given the lack of some necessary (but infected) files, will remain busted? I need to understand, thank you.
Rate this post:
  1. 11.11.2019 10:11:30
  2. # 1
Sergey Khristich Accepted Answer
Posts: 214
Joined: 20.05.2019
0
Votes
Undo
Hello Luisa! Thank you for reaching out! When cleaning, the file was cleared from the malware, but the original was saved for 13 days. After this period, the file that was backed up will be deleted. And the cleared file will remain and will lie in its place as it is now. This backup is made so that there is a backup file if something goes wrong during the code cutting.
Thus, you now have the file cleaned and the original file in the backup. So only the file that is in the backup will be deleted.
If you have any other questions, feel free to ask here. Thank you for contacting us.
Marketing Manager
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
Guest
Submit Your Response
Upload files or images for this discussion by clicking on the upload button below. Supports gif,jpg,png,zip,rar,pdf
• Insert • Remove Upload Files (Maximum File Size: 2 MB)
Captcha
To protect the site from bots and unauthorized scripts, we require that you enter the captcha codes below before posting your question.