Forum
  1. Forums
  2. General
  3. Programming for CloudLinux
  1. tincboy tincboy
  2. Monday, April 30, 2012
  3.  Subscribe via email
I need to know what\'s the unit of integer number in column of fMEM while using `cat /proc/lve/list`
It\'s number of failed visits because of lake of memory or it\'s the total memory which was required to not getting error 500 for those visits?
Rate this post:
  1. 30.04.2012 09:04:04
  2. # 1
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
number of memory faults.
  1. 30.04.2012 11:04:52
  2. # 2
tincboy tincboy Accepted Answer
Posts: 8
Joined: 20.04.2011
0
Votes
Undo
It\'s a little strange number, because I\'ve sampled it with 5 minutes interval on a website which has less than 2 visits per minute, but in this intervals I can see the number is increasing by 5 to 50 counts,
  1. 30.04.2012 11:04:19
  2. # 3
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
1 visit can mean multiple processes started, and some processes can generate multiple memory faults.
  1. 30.04.2012 11:04:48
  2. # 4
tincboy tincboy Accepted Answer
Posts: 8
Joined: 20.04.2011
0
Votes
Undo
Do you have any benchmark regarding each famous web application like Joomla, Prestashop , etc memory usages?
  1. 30.04.2012 11:04:01
  2. # 5
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
No, we never did that. Plus, it depends on plugins, 32bit vs 64bit, modules compiled into php, usage of opcode cache, etc...
  1. 30.04.2012 11:04:04
  2. # 6
tincboy tincboy Accepted Answer
Posts: 8
Joined: 20.04.2011
0
Votes
Undo
I\'ve an other related to `/proc/lve/list` question,
If I sample CPU column for an lve with interval of 60 seconds and then divide the subtract of these two samples by 60, will it give me the average usage of CPU in Hertz?
  1. 30.04.2012 14:04:27
  2. # 7
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
For lve version > 4 use (first digit in /proc/lve/list)
1000000000 * procs

where procs is the number of processors as in /proc/cpuinfo

for lve version <= 4:
add up all the: cpu mhz * 1024 * 1024 from /proc/cpuinfo
  1. 30.04.2012 15:04:40
  2. # 8
tincboy tincboy Accepted Answer
Posts: 8
Joined: 20.04.2011
0
Votes
Undo
Thanks for you explanation, but I\'ve trouble finding procs,
It\'s my cpuinfo, would you please let me know how many is my procs?



processor : 7
vendor_id : GenuineIntel
cpu family : 6
model : 26
model name : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz
stepping : 5
cpu MHz : 3201.000
cache size : 8192 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 8
core id : 3
cpu cores : 4
apicid : 7
initial apicid : 7
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 11
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe syscall nx rdtscp lm constant_tsc arch_perfmon pebs bts rep_good xtopology nonstop_tsc aperfmperf pni dtes64 monitor ds_cpl vmx est tm2 ssse3 cx16 xtpr pdcm sse4_1 sse4_2 popcnt lahf_lm ida dts tpr_shadow vnmi flexpriority ept vpid
bogomips : 6414.45
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 36 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management:
  1. 30.04.2012 15:04:56
  2. # 9
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Procs is the total number of times processor field is in that file.
  1. 30.04.2012 15:04:30
  2. # 10
tincboy tincboy Accepted Answer
Posts: 8
Joined: 20.04.2011
0
Votes
Undo
Thanks again dear Igor for your fast response,
but I didn\'t find out what you mentioned clearly.
Would you please specify exactly which row of that information you mean?
  1. 30.04.2012 16:04:41
  2. # 11
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
This one.

processor : 7
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
Guest
Submit Your Response
Upload files or images for this discussion by clicking on the upload button below. Supports gif,jpg,png,zip,rar,pdf
• Remove Upload Files (Maximum File Size: 2 MB)
You may insert polls into your post. The poll would then appear in the post.
Vote Options
Captcha
To protect the site from bots and unauthorized scripts, we require that you enter the captcha codes below before posting your question.