End of script output before headers: index.php | Premature end of script headers: index.php
Forum
  1. Forums
  2. General
  3. General Discussion
  1. Tamas DAJKA
  2. Wednesday, 29 April 2015
  3.  Subscribe via email
Hi All,

some of our users complain about random \"Internal Server errors\" on ther Joomla 1.5/2.5/3.4 or Wordpress pages.

In the /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log I see the following errors:
<code>
[Wed Apr 29 10:04:25.120285 2015] [core:error] [pid 240710] [client x.x.x.x:49174] End of script output before headers: index.php, referer: http://otherdomain.com/wp-login.php
[Tue Apr 28 12:59:29.325574 2015] [core:error] [pid 649284] [client y.y.y.y:57294] Premature end of script headers: index.php, referer: http://domain.com/index.php?page=shop.cart&;option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=1
</code>

Some use PHP 5.3, some php 5.4 (both via cagefs). System is a CentOS 6.5 with cPanel and CloudLinux.

Any suggestions I should check? (I\'ve already checked the statistics and I don\'t see any problems there.
Rate this post:
  1. 22.11.2016 08:11:40
  2. # 1
Tamas DAJKA Accepted Answer
Posts: 6
Joined: 01.12.2012
0
Votes
Undo
Hi,

we're still facing this issue, more of our customers reports it on multiple servers, all running CentOS 6.x with cPanel (latest stable).

The occurance of the Internal Server Error is random and not reproducable. The customer acts in the Joomla backend, clicks on a menu item, gets a HTTP 500 ISE, refreshes and voilá, the page loads without error.

There are no other errors in apache/suphp/suexex log :(

I'm a qualified system administrator, so I can debug a few things if someone points me to the right direction. What is the best way to debug this? Can I somehow attach to the corresponding apache process?

Thanks,

     Tom
  1. 22.11.2016 09:11:42
  2. # 2
Tamas DAJKA Accepted Answer
Posts: 6
Joined: 01.12.2012
0
Votes
Undo
Yes, there are some - cPanel default - RLimits in the config:

 [email protected] [~]# grep -i RLimit /usr/local/apache/conf* -Rs
/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:RLimitMEM 1153433600
/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:RLimitCPU 240
/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:ServerLimit 256
/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf,v:RLimitMEM 1153433600
/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf,v:RLimitCPU 240
/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf,v:ServerLimit 256
/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf,v:RLimitMEM 1153433600
/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf,v:RLimitCPU 240
ro[email protected] [~]# free
total used free shared buffers cached
Mem: 12169516 11929912 239604 46708 561572 2246976
-/+ buffers/cache: 9121364 3048152
Swap: 2097148 5276 2091872
[email protected] [~]#


My setup is:


 [email protected] [~]# /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf --current
Available handlers: suphp dso cgi none
DEFAULT PHP: 5
PHP4 SAPI: none
PHP5 SAPI: suphp
SUEXEC: enabled
RUID2: not installed
[email protected] [~]#


CageFS is also installed.
  1. 23.11.2016 04:11:51
  2. # 3
Tamas DAJKA Accepted Answer
Posts: 6
Joined: 01.12.2012
0
Votes
Undo
Thank you Bogdan. I've disabled RLimit via  WHM (WHM >> Main >> Service Configuration >> Apache Configuration >> Memory Usage Restrictions), I'll report back the results.

If you have some spare time, can you please explain a bit how is that RLimit can be a core issue?
  1. 30.11.2016 04:11:32
  2. # 4
Tamas DAJKA Accepted Answer
Posts: 6
Joined: 01.12.2012
0
Votes
Undo
I\'m still waiting for our customers\' feedback. As soon as I\'ve enough feedback I\'ll get back to the forum.
  1. 08.02.2017 10:02:22
  2. # 5
Tamas DAJKA Accepted Answer
Posts: 0
Joined: 27.09.2020
0
Votes
Undo
Unfortunatelly the issue still exists :( Just bumped into it myself with a joomla backend.
  1. 13.04.2017 08:04:34
  2. # 6
Tamas DAJKA Accepted Answer
Posts: 6
Joined: 01.12.2012
0
Votes
Undo
Issue solved with the help of the support, it was due to and old setting in CSF/LFD, which killed the user's app if they reached a certain memory level (not needed with cloudlinux). Thanks for your support Bogdan.
  1. 15.04.2017 08:04:02
  2. # 7
Walid Aweiwi Accepted Answer
Posts: 0
Joined: 27.09.2020
0
Votes
Undo
Hi Tamas DAJKA,

What you did exactly, I have the same issue?

Cpanel support couldn't help me.

BR
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
Walid Aweiwi
Submit Your Response
Upload files or images for this discussion by clicking on the upload button below. Supports gif,jpg,png,zip,rar,pdf
• Insert • Remove Upload Files (Maximum File Size: 2 MB)
Captcha
To protect the site from bots and unauthorized scripts, we require that you enter the captcha codes below before posting your question.