Prohibit Certain PHP Selector Directives
Forum
  1. Forums
  2. CloudLinux and Control Panels
  3. CloudLinux and cPanel
  1. Erwee de Kock
  2. Tuesday, 19 November 2013
  3.  Subscribe via email
Is there a way to prevent users from selecting specific directives when using the PHP Selector?

We do not want users to have access to ffmpeg on the servers, can we remove this option?

Thanks
Rate this post:
  1. 14.09.2015 23:09:39
  2. # 1
Scott Neader Accepted Answer
Posts: 89
Joined: 12.06.2014
0
Votes
Undo
I wish someone had answered this -- curious, also, about how to add and remove PHP modules / shared objects from various versions of PHP in PHP Selector.

- Scott
  1. 16.09.2015 04:09:45
  2. # 2
Erwee de Kock Accepted Answer
Posts: 1
Joined: 19.11.2013
0
Votes
Undo
Thanks for getting back to us, is there any way to completely hide the extension, not just disable them?

We feel its a bit misleading to have the options available, but have no effect when selected.
  1. 16.09.2015 20:09:03
  2. # 3
Scott Neader Accepted Answer
Posts: 89
Joined: 12.06.2014
0
Votes
Undo
Agree with @Erwee de Kock-- we can do better than this.

- Scott
  1. 22.11.2019 00:11:40
  2. # 4
pewelei kwelein Accepted Answer
Posts: 1
Joined: 22.11.2019
0
Votes
Undo
Just a typo correction, which can create a confusion....Should be:

"if you want to block system command like 'exec' for php53 you have to add 'disable_functions=exec' in /opt/alt/php53/etc/php.ini file"

note the php version ....

Thanx!
  1. 22.11.2019 12:11:37
  2. # 5
Sergey Khristich Accepted Answer
Posts: 344
Joined: 20.05.2019
0
Votes
Undo
Hello! Thanks for following up!
Marketing Manager
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
Guest
Submit Your Response
Upload files or images for this discussion by clicking on the upload button below. Supports gif,jpg,png,zip,rar,pdf
• Insert • Remove Upload Files (Maximum File Size: 2 MB)
Captcha
To protect the site from bots and unauthorized scripts, we require that you enter the captcha codes below before posting your question.