Is number of lveid must be equal number of client accounts at server?
Forum
  1. Forums
  2. CloudLinux and Control Panels
  3. CloudLinux and cPanel
  1. Dima Ivanov
  2. Monday, 09 May 2011
  3.  Subscribe via email
Hi,
From what i understand it should be equal but in real install i could see difference. I guess i need run some command to correct this?

PS. I just seen today that one of the user cause high load on server. And it was not listed in LVE plugin in the WHM. His username also not listed in stats and even in history.
Rate this post:
  1. 09.05.2011 13:05:32
  2. # 1
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1200
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
LVEs are created on the fly, when dynamic page for the user is accessed first time around, it would cause LVE to be created.

Regarding user that was not in LVE/caused high load -- sounds like incomplete/incorrect setup.
Do you know if user was using PHP or CGI? Or was it cron job? Shell access?
What exactly was causing high usage?
How do you run php? As mod_php, suPHP or mod_fcgid?
Was user using too much CPU or IO?
  1. 09.05.2011 14:05:36
  2. # 2
Dima Ivanov Accepted Answer
Posts: 12
Joined: 09.05.2011
0
Votes
Undo
Most of accounts use suphp but this particular use separate php (run using suexec). In suexec log i could see his cmd\'s so his page have been accessed.
Regards wrong setup how i coud check are it is okay or not? I just install using standard cPanel instructions.
  1. 09.05.2011 14:05:15
  2. # 3
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1200
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
So, it was php via CGI? Does it has separate handler?
Check that the handler is in AllowedHandler line in /etc/httpd/conf/conf.d/modhostinglimits.conf

Add it/restart apache if necessary.

Or if you would like, contact our support at helpdesk.cloudlinux.com with server access info and URL to test.
  1. 09.05.2011 15:05:31
  2. # 4
Dima Ivanov Accepted Answer
Posts: 12
Joined: 09.05.2011
0
Votes
Undo
i could see that there used (in .htaccess):

AddType application/x-httpd-php5 php
Action application/x-httpd-php5 \"/_php/php\"

Fr om what i see in /etc/httpd/conf/conf.d/modhostinglim its.conf there application/x-httpd-php5 exist.

Time to open ticket :)?

Thanks
Dima
  1. 09.05.2011 15:05:18
  2. # 5
Igor Seletskiy Accepted Answer
Posts: 1200
Joined: 09.02.2010
0
Votes
Undo
Yes, sounds like it.
  1. 09.05.2011 15:05:36
  2. # 6
Dima Ivanov Accepted Answer
Posts: 12
Joined: 09.05.2011
0
Votes
Undo
Okay, i am going opening ticket.

Thanks
Dima
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
Guest
Submit Your Response
Upload files or images for this discussion by clicking on the upload button below. Supports gif,jpg,png,zip,rar,pdf
• Insert • Remove Upload Files (Maximum File Size: 2 MB)
Captcha
To protect the site from bots and unauthorized scripts, we require that you enter the captcha codes below before posting your question.